Forums

Unfortunately no one can be told what FluxBB is - you have to see it for yourself.

You are not logged in.

#1 2022-01-12 23:28:19

joneshy1
New member
From: Goose Creek, SC USA
Registered: 2022-01-12
Posts: 2

adding menu item not working

Hello everyone, I think this is my 1st post here.  kind of like it.
ok I have a new menu item setup as so: 
"8 = <a href://"http://localhost/tng/index.php">Return to Genealogy</a>"
Here's the screenshot:  well, no screenshot today...lol, but the item is in top of the box and it's not clickable.

thank,
jp


JP and Donna Jones
Goose Creek, SC USA

Offline

#2 2022-01-13 01:40:11

joneshy1
New member
From: Goose Creek, SC USA
Registered: 2022-01-12
Posts: 2

Re: adding menu item not working

here's the screenshot, i think....
screenshot of menu

Sorry couldn't see where you would upload a file or edit the 1st post in order to add the screenshot.


JP and Donna Jones
Goose Creek, SC USA

Offline

#3 2022-01-19 22:13:36

Franz
Lead developer
From: Germany
Registered: 2008-05-13
Posts: 6,744
Website

Re: adding menu item not working

This is what you posted:

8 = <a href://"http://localhost/tng/index.php">Return to Genealogy</a>

The syntax is not quite correct. Try this:

8 = <a href="http://localhost/tng/index.php">Return to Genealogy</a>

fluxbb.de | develoPHP

"As code is more often read than written it's really important to write clean code."

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB