Forums

Unfortunately no one can be told what FluxBB is - you have to see it for yourself.

You are not logged in.

#1 2018-10-20 23:07:32

rayman
Member
Registered: 2015-04-12
Posts: 10

database ip change

The ip of our mysql database is changing.  My first thought is that all I need to do is change the $db_host parameter in config.php to the new ip value.  I don't see a parameter in the cache_config.php file.  Do I need to do something special to force the new value to be read from the config.php file?  Thanks.

Offline

#2 2018-10-20 23:08:42

Franz
Lead developer
From: Germany
Registered: 2008-05-13
Posts: 6,559
Website

Re: database ip change

No, that shouldn't be necessary.

cache_config.php caches the config values from the database (the stuff you change in Administration -> Options).


fluxbb.de | develoPHP

"As code is more often read than written it's really important to write clean code."

Offline

#3 2018-10-21 19:55:45

rayman
Member
Registered: 2015-04-12
Posts: 10

Re: database ip change

Thank you sir.  Quick and to the point as always.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB