Forums

Unfortunately no one can be told what FluxBB is - you have to see it for yourself.

You are not logged in.

#1 2019-11-24 00:53:00

thepostaldude

Bad HTTP_REFERER when trying to set BaseURL

Hello, and greetings.

I am still kinda new to webhosting/ftp in general, and I am finally glad to find fluxBB, its more lightweight then PHPBB, and doesn't have 3000-something files.

However, i am having an issue, i am trying to set my base url to my sites domain, instead of (nameofmysite.domain/fluxbb-1.5.11/index.php), that isn't the name of the site, just using it as a place holder, but when i try to, i get this message.

"Bad HTTP_REFERER. If you have moved these forums from one location to another or switched domains, you need to update the Base URL manually in the database (look for o_base_url in the config table) and then clear the cache by deleting all .php files in the /cache directory."

I am looking through the root folder and everything in Filezilla, and i can't find this "o_base_url" at all, what am i doing wrong?

#2 2019-11-24 15:05:05

Franz
Lead developer
Website

Re: Bad HTTP_REFERER when trying to set BaseURL

You will have to change the value in the database, not the filesystem - do you have access to PhpMyAdmin or something similar?

fluxbb.de | develoPHP

"As code is more often read than written it's really important to write clean code."

#3 2019-11-24 18:55:54

thepostaldude

Franz wrote:

You will have to change the value in the database, not the filesystem - do you have access to PhpMyAdmin or something similar?

I manged to fix it through a reinstall, but thanks for the response, but I am currently in another issue.

I can preview a post, and post just fine, but they spit out these two errors on top.

Deprecated: Function create_function() is deprecated in /home/vhosts/gsreborn.6te.net/forum/include/parser.php on line 98