Forums

Unfortunately no one can be told what FluxBB is - you have to see it for yourself.

You are not logged in.

#1 2009-11-12 20:44:44

quaker
Member
From: USA
Registered: 2008-05-09
Posts: 80
Website

punres.org

what going on with punres.org I get script virus errors on the site.

This web site at punres.org has been reported as an attack site and has been blocked based on your security preferences.

Attack sites try to install programs that steal private information, use your computer to attack others, or damage your system.

Some attack sites intentionally distribute harmful software, but many are compromised without the knowledge or permission of their owners.

Q


My stuff or my style might sux, but atleast I'm willing to help when I can.
Don't be stupid and help ! We are the stupid one's !!!

Offline

#2 2009-11-12 21:01:40

Reines
Lead developer
From: Scotland
Registered: 2008-05-11
Posts: 3,140
Website

Re: punres.org

It's been infected for a while, but Kristoffer isn't around anymore and isn't responding to emails about it.

http://fluxbb.org/forums/topic/3158/pun … h-malware/

Offline

#3 2009-11-14 12:53:15

StevenBullen
Member
Registered: 2008-05-03
Posts: 256
Website

Re: punres.org

I have access and did clean it up once.

I need to talk to him about moving it from his shared hosting to my own server which will give me more control over it. I will speak to him again in the next day or two.

Offline

#4 2009-11-15 00:19:08

quaker
Member
From: USA
Registered: 2008-05-09
Posts: 80
Website

Re: punres.org

Thanks Steve... how is things going...?


My stuff or my style might sux, but atleast I'm willing to help when I can.
Don't be stupid and help ! We are the stupid one's !!!

Offline

#5 2009-11-15 15:47:48

Cyclone103
Member
From: Antarctica
Registered: 2008-10-10
Posts: 46
Website

Re: punres.org

Yeah, I kinda need to be able to access modifications, and my iPod isn't the best way to get files unfortunately. Viruses stink. If I hadn't known that punres was a modification and style site, I would have been very freaked out by the message Chrome gave me.

Offline

#6 2009-11-16 01:11:36

Mark
Member
From: Southport, Uk
Registered: 2008-05-03
Posts: 394

Re: punres.org

This should be fixed soon. Me, Steve and Jansson all worked on it today and removed alot of infections.
Just waiting on google to remove the alert now.

Offline

#7 2009-11-16 14:29:12

Reines
Lead developer
From: Scotland
Registered: 2008-05-11
Posts: 3,140
Website

Re: punres.org

The source still shows:

<script src="http://www.google-query.com/urchin.php" type="text/javascript"></script>

So I don't think it's fixed?

Offline

#8 2009-11-16 15:18:00

Mark
Member
From: Southport, Uk
Registered: 2008-05-03
Posts: 394

Re: punres.org

I will remove that now wink
I thought that was something to do with google. Should have checked smile

Last edited by Mark (2009-11-16 15:19:32)

Offline

#9 2009-11-17 02:24:55

sirena
Member
From: AU
Registered: 2008-05-10
Posts: 172

Re: punres.org

La`me wrote:

I thought that was something to do with google. Should have checked smile

That's exactly why the hackers use that domain. People trust Google. At their peril, sometimes.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB 1.4.8